Beautification Commission


  • 8:30 am
  • 2nd Thursday of every month
  • City Hall
    100 N Street
    Board Room
    Cleveland, MS 38732

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The Public Works Director, Street Superintendent, and Director of Community Development serve as Ex-Officio members of the Commission.

The Cleveland Beautification Commission consists of the following members:

  • Myrtis Tabb, Chair
  • Jane Dunlap, Vice-Chair
  • Helen Coleman
  • Mary Ann Davis
  • Betsy Abraham
  • Laura Giaccaglia 
  • Adolph Hilliard
  • Desira Janoush
  • Charlene Wolfe


The Cleveland Beautification Commission works to improve the city’s aesthetic appeal through:

  • Maintenance of a robust tree canopy
  • Plantings and shrubbery
  • Signage
  • Other beautification projects in the:
    • City parks
    • Downtown area
    • Other public spaces


View the Beautification Commission Ordinance (PDF).