City Hall

100 North Street

P. O. Box 1439
Cleveland, MS  38732
Telephone: 662-846-1471
Fax: 662-843-8029


Monday through Friday

8:00 a.m.- 5:00 p.m.

The Mayor and Board of Aldermen is the governing body of the City of Cleveland, Mississippi and as such is the policy-making entity of the City.  The Board of Aldermen consists of six aldermen elected from their respective wards and one at-large alderman elected from the entire city.  The Mayor presides over all Board of Aldermen meetings and holds the deciding vote in case of a tie.  These officials are elected every four years.    

Regular meetings of the Mayor and Board of Aldermen are held on the first Tuesday of each month in the Board Room at City Hall at 6:30 p.m.  The Mayor and Board may recess any meeting from time to time to convene on a day fixed by

Contact Us


an order of the Mayor and Board, entered on its minutes, and may transact any business coming before it for consideration.  Special meetings may be called by the Mayor and Board with due notice being given. Persons interested in speaking to the Board of Aldermen at one of their scheduled meetings should complete the Board Agenda Form included in the link on the side of this page and return to the City Clerk at P. O. Box 1439, 100 North Street, Cleveland, MS  38732 at least one week prior to the board meeting they are wishing to appear at.


Billy Nowell


Maurice Smith

Ward 1 Alderman

Robert Sanders

Ward 2 Alderman

Danny Abraham

Ward 3 Alderman

Please reload

Kirk Povall

Ward 4 Alderman

Paul Janoush

Ward 5 Alderman

Ted Campbell

Ward 6 Alderman

Gary Gainspoletti

Alderman At Large

Please reload