The Cleveland Beautification Commission works to improve the city's aesthetic appeal through plantings and shrubbery, signage, maintenance of a robust tree canopy and other beautification projects in city parks, the downtown area, and other public spaces.  

Regular meetings of the Beautification Commission are held on the second Thursday of each month in the Board Room at City Hall at 8:30 a.m.  

The Public Works Director, Street Superintendent, and Director of Community Development serve as an Ex-Officio members of the Commission. 

The Cleveland Beautification Commission consists of the following members:

Myrtis Tabb, Chair

Jane Dunlap, Vice-Chair

Adolph Hilliard

Charlene Wolfe

Helen Coleman

Desira Janoush

Cindy Grittman

Mary Ann Davis

Laura J. Giaccaglia

Contact Us

City Hall

100 North Street

P. O. Box 1439
Cleveland, MS  38732
Telephone: 662-846-1471
Fax: 662-843-8029


Monday through Friday

8:00 a.m.- 5:00 p.m.

100 North Street  

Cleveland, MS 38732  


© 2017 City Of Cleveland, MS


Please reload


Please reload


Please reload